Thank You & Best Wishes in 2009

December 31, 2008

the-way-to-love-i

Thank you for your support in what’s been a spellbinding year for us all.

Ideal or real, theory or practice, spirit or flesh; Whatever the space(s) that will get  you through times that will reveal the depth of our character, may they be filled with and fueled by the highest, most powerful energy known to the imagination and heart.

Con mucho carino de tu amigo,

R

Roberto Lovato

5 Responses to “Thank You & Best Wishes in 2009”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Feliz año nuevo, y gracias por tus palabras y tu visión.

  2. Jorge Rivas Says:

    Feliz año nuevo Roberto

  3. Mary Gonzalez Norman Says:

    On one of your columns you mentioned a Central American background, same as Ms. Solis (I am so exited about her). Could you elaborate in your blog. I always enjoy your columns in the Huffington Post and I would like to know more about your background. I am 65 years old, a retired librarian, born in Honduras and in this country since I was 17, when I came after highschool. By accident of birth I was not born underpriviliged, but I learn an appreciation of the problems of the not so fortunate at my father’s knee. Born in the 19th century, he was an educator, an engineer, a historian and a “diputado” for many years. His main concern in life was the welfare of his district and the plight of the poor. My husband of 46 years has two ancestors who were officers in the Revolutionary Army, a descendant of Southern planters who walked away fron his family over the segregation issue. Together we have raised three wonderful progressive children and we are still trying to keep the faith. Feliz ano nuevo! (I do not have a Spanish language keyboard)

  4. Sandy Says:

    The Latino Inaugural Gala is going to be a benefit for the planned National Latino Museum in Washington D.C. Maybe you’ve done some blogging on the Museum, I didn’t find it, but I think it is a wonderful idea. I think it can be something to unite people this year, and shine a bright light on all that Latinos have contributed to the country.

    http://www.obama-mamas.com/blog/?p=136

  5. Lisa Says:

    Roberto, I’m an avid reader of your blog, even if I don’t often comment (too many blogs, too little time). My favorite blogs of yours from the past year: “What will Obama do about Terror Incognita…?” and “Juan Crow.” I love your blogs because I think you do the best job of connecting the dots between global trade, militarism and migration, among other issues (i.e. your May Day interview with Amy Goodman’s May Day). So I just wanted to wish you a very happy New Year and encourage you to keep ’em coming!🙂

    You know, I think there is good reason to hope for real change in the coming years. We may be in for a few rough years ahead…but with the election of Obama and the growing power of Latinos and other marginalized groups, we are a force to be reckoned with.

    As you predicted in your interview on Bill Moyers Journal (along with conservative columnist Linda Chavez): “the GOP party has lost the Latin@ vote for at least the next 10 years, if not more.” Ojala! This is our time now…

    ¡Feliz Año Nuevo 2009!

    Lisa


Leave a Reply

